• Welcome to Overclockers Forums! Join us to reply in threads, receive reduced ads, and to customize your site experience!

Can I do better in the same budget?

Overclockers is supported by our readers. When you click a link to make a purchase, we may earn a commission. Learn More.

MAGN4N1M0US

I am new to this pc building experience I would like to get something nice for some entry level gaming and video editing (nothing too professional for now).heres something I have come up with:

Processor: Intel i5 12400f

Mobo: MSI B760-M Bomber wifi

Memory: (Patriot Memory - Signature Premium 8GB 5200MHz DDR5 )×2 total 16 gb

Storage: Crucial P3 Plus 1TB PCIe 4.0

Video card: GIGABYTE NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 WINDFORCE OC 12GB GDDR6

Power supply: Ant Esports FG650 Gaming Power Supply I Force Series 80 Plus Gold

Monitor:LG 68 Cm (27 Inch) 4K-UHD (3840 x 2160) Pixels HDR 10 Monitor

Cooler:Deepcool LE300 120mm LED Liquid CPU Cooler/AIO

And
Ant Esports ICE-100 Mid-Tower Computer Case/Gaming Cabinet - Black | Supports ATX, Micro-ATX, Mini-ITX

I am up for any good suggestion and the budget would be the same as those listed above

Four things...

1. What is your budget? You don't say, nor does anything you list have prices. What country?
2. I worry about the power supply brand/quality. Never heard of that brand.
3. A 3060 pushing 4k won't be pretty. It's a decent 2560x1440 or solid 1080p card, but you won't be happy with it at 4k gaming. 27" 4k seems small (for my eyes).
4. That memory is slow. I'd look for something around ddr5-6000 cl30. Also, 16GB is the bare minimum I'd suggest...32gb is really what you need.

I run a 3060 on my laptop and it just barely plays at 1080p so I wouldn't plan on 4k. You could get a 2k monitor and save some cash there, also a 24" might save a couple bucks. I also agree with ED about the psu, get a better one.